Liz Phair Changed the World

I don’t know, maybe that’s taking it too far. But I agree with you that she was super-influential.She seemed to embody that particular mix of bravura and  vulnerability that seems so characteristic of the 90s woman. (Am I going to laugh every time I type that?) As, for example, in “Fuck and Run.” It’s like some sort of dirtier, more world-weary, but equally sad and romantic update of “Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?” (I mean, the line “Even when I was twelve” is pretty intense).

Wait! I’m not answering your question. But what I’m saying is, she definitely reflected relationships between men and women. I’d be interested to hear if you think she changed them. I have my theories…._Kara

Leave a comment

Filed under Kara

Leave a Reply

