Happy 90210 Day! Donna Loses Her Virginity.

Not a huge 90210 viewer, I just educated myself on key moments via YouTube. This one, in which Donna loses her virginity,  blew my mind.

What is ’90s about this: thigh-highs! White lace! Teen sex! Hair dyed a little too dark for skin coloring! Condoms!!!

What is not ’90s about this: the concept of virginity as a “gift” to a man. Soap-opera candle-and-lingerie set-up. The ’90s were anti-romantic trappings, weren’t they? But I guess it was still prime-time TV, which always clings to the prior decade in its set design.

4 Comments

Filed under Ada

4 responses to “Happy 90210 Day! Donna Loses Her Virginity.

  1. Ada, I think you are the only one of my close friends who wasn’t rabid about 90210. Neither was I. Bless you.–Kara

  2. wow she finally did it had sex she was always the good girl on the show and yet she still is good.

Leave a Reply

